Corporate Advisory Committee

Corporate Advisory Committee

NCTR recognizes the significant value of its Associate Member organizations helping to sustain many of its core activities through payment of annual dues and sponsorship of many NCTR events. It is further recognized that there should be a vehicle for Associate Member organizations to provide advice and counsel to NCTR’s governance process. The Corporate Advisory Committee was established to facilitate attainment of this objective.


The Corporate Advisory Committee shall be comprised of 20 Associate Member organizations. These organizations should reflect the broad diversity of type and size of NCTR’s Associate Members. Membership on the Corporate Advisory Committee belongs to the organization.


As stated under “Purpose,” the members of the Corporate Advisory Committee shall provide advice and counsel to NCTR’s governance process. In addition, members shall plan to participate in NCTR’s Spring Executive Committee meeting and serve as co-hosts of the Past Presidents’ Dinner at the Annual Conference. They may also be invited to participate in other NCTR events during the year.

Term of Office:

Each organization shall be invited to serve a three (3) calendar-year term. Terms will be staggered. No organization shall serve more than two (2) consecutive terms unless approved by a vote of the Executive Committee. It shall be each organization’s responsibility to designate a representative to serve on the Corporate Advisory Committee and may replace such representative at the organization’s discretion.


Each member of the Corporate Advisory Committee will pay a bundled fee to serve as members, which will be determined annually by the NCTR Executive Committee. The fee may cover, but is not limited to:

  • Co-sponsorship of the Spring Executive Committee Meeting
  • Co-sponsorship of an Annual Conference Keynote Speaker

Appointment Process:

The current NCTR President shall nominate Associate Member organizations to fill expired and/or vacant terms on the Corporate Advisory Committee, subject to the approval of the Executive Committee.

Criteria to be considered for appointment:

  • Involvement/Participation: Organizations should be appointed to and retained on the Corporate Advisory Committee on the basis of professional integrity and involvement in supporting the goals of NCTR.  Organizations should be chosen on the basis of their record as members of the association and their involvement with the public retirement profession.
  • Size and Type of Firm: The Corporate Advisory Committee should represent the wide variety of sizes and types of Associate Member organizations.
  • Diversity: The composition of the Corporate Advisory Committee should reflect NCTR’s goal to have a diverse mix actively involved in all aspects of the organization.

Corporate Advisory Committee Members

Serving through 2021:

Adams Street Partners
Mike Lucarelli, Partner
Phone: (646) 647-1010

Cavanaugh Macdonald LLC
Todd B. Green, President, Consulting Actuary
Phone: (678) 388-1705

HarbourVest Partners, LLC
Nate Bishop, Managing Director
Phone: (617) 348-3869

Lord Abbett & Co., LLC
Greg Balewicz, Director, Institutional Investor Services
Phone: (201) 827-2364

William Blair & Company
James White, Partner, Consultant Relations and Business Development
Phone: (312) 364-8896

Serving through 2022:

Baillie Gifford International LLC
Rebecca King, Client Service Manager
Phone: +011 44 131 275-3875

Brianne Weymouth, Sr. Vice President
Phone: (312) 346-3536

Dyice Ellis-Beckham, Managing Director
Phone: (212) 278-9108

Robbins, Gellar Rudman & Dowd LLP
Ruby Menon, Attorney
Phone: (347) 844-2140

Jeff Bryce, Director of Pension Sales
Phone: (406) 603-0165

Serving through 2023:

Kristen Doyle, Partner & Head of Public Funds
Phone: (773) 372-6153

Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
Tony Gelderman, Counsel
Phone: (504) 899-2339

Capital Group/American Funds
Michael Bowman, Sr. Vice President
Phone: (415) 393-7142

Gabriel, Roeder, Smith & Company
Ryan Falls, Senior Consultant & Actuary
Phone: (469) 524-1802

Meredith Despins, Senior Vice President, Investment Affairs & Investor Education
Phone: (202) 739-9452


Serving through 2024:

Michael Ferraro, Managing Director and the Deputy Head of Pensions
Phone: (415) 670-2641

Ice Miller LLP
Audra Ferguson-Allen, Partner
Phone: (317) 236-2249

National Education Association
Michael Hairston, Senior Pension Specialist
Phone: (202) 822-7341

Andrew Sherman, Sr. Vice President
Phone: (617) 424-7337

T. Rowe Price Associates
Deirdre Guice-Minor, Institutional Business Development
Phone: (917) 297-5007