Customer Service Network

What is the NCTR Customer Service Network?

Launched in 2014, the Customer Service Network is a group of NCTR member agencies seeking to exchange ideas, share best practices, and brainstorm new and better ways to provide both our customers and employees with extraordinary customer service.

Contact NCTR’s Robyn Wheeler at (916) 509-7260 (rwheeler@nctr.org) for more information.

Customer Service Network Workshop

In 2017, the Customer Service Network broadened its scope by offering an in-person workshop.  Please visit the NCTR Workshops page for more information on past and future such workshops.

Customer Service Network Steering Committee

CalSTRS

CalSTRS.com
Jennetta Brown
Acting Director Customer Service:
Email: jxbrown@calstrs.com
Phone:  (916) 414-5179; Ext 765

Illinois TRS

https://www.trsil.org
Robert Powers
Call Center Supervisor
Email: RPowers@trs.illinois.gov
Phone: (800) 877-7896 extension 2471

National Council on Teacher Retirement

www.nctr.org
Maureen Westgard
Executive Director
Email: mwestgard@nctr.org
Phone: (225) 354-6173

Robyn Wheeler
Assistant Executive Director
Email: rwheeler@nctr.org
Phone: (916) 509-7260

New York STRS

www.nystrs.org
John Cardillo
Manager of Public Information
Email: john.cardillo@nystrs.org
Phone: (518) 447-4743

Sheila Gardella
Director of Member Relations
Email: sheila.gardella@nystrs.org
Phone: (518) 447-2684

Edward Rezny
Deputy Director of Member Relations
Email: edward.rezny@nystrs.org
Phone: (518) 447-2909

South Carolina PEBA

www.peba.sc.gov
Sharon L. Graham, CPA
Customer Services Director
Email: SGraham@peba.sc.gov
Phone: (803) 737-.6927

South Dakota Retirement System

www.sdrs.sd.gov
Travis Almond, CRC
Member Services/Communications Manager
Email: Travis.Almond@state.sd.us
Phone: (605) 773-3731
Toll Free: (888) 605-7377

NCTR’s Customer Service Webinars:

Upcoming Events

No Events

Past Events

08marAll Day“Cyber Attack at Iowa PERS”

08marAll Day“Staff Development and Retention”

14decAll Day“Pension Funds’ Use of Social Media to Communicate with Members”

20julAll Day“Cyber Security and Your Pension Fund”

X